NoBody’s Perfect


My husband and I have been married close to 27 years.  Neither he nor I are perfect. (Our 20-year-old son said we were 8.5 as parents and agreed money would upgrade us a to a 10). 

I am not looking for perfection in a mate.  That would put too much of a burden on me to measure up:)

I get criticized for being too black and white and intolerant (on what scale someone can make that “judgement”  is slightly confusing to me).

I don’t air all my dirty laundry in public or lay it all out there emotionally but I am sure people can recognize my faults and know there are times when I meltdown.

Sticking with something becomes a self less act where you are willing to put someone else above yourself.

We are nurturing selfishness instead.  Just make sure you are happy.  Never feel uncomfortable.  Take the easiest way out.

 Philippians 2:3 Let nothing be done through strife or vain glory;but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.

Leave a Reply

