1. curiosity (showing interest, finding out about) 2. attention (putting the knowledge we found by being curious to good use) 3. dialogue (recycling 1 and 2) 4. sensitivity (valuing contributions, input and opinion),5. empowerment (the respected person knows their value) 6. healing (able to grow in relationships)

  I think a lot of  people think respect means some sort of love or something we deserve automatically.

The above 6 elements provide a deeper meaning to respect.

I find sensitivity is lacking in my life and curiosity and attention can be areas that parents fail often in with their children.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s