I am rich


Not by monetary standards – although those who do not own horses think I am. 

I get to stay at home, so I do not have to buy expensive clothes ,and save money on fuel.  I can keep my house warm and bake and do chores in any order I please.

I meet a lot of nice people right on my own doorstep.  I do get some travelling in (not vacation per se) and get paid to do it!

I have been home for my children’s younger years, which I value highly.  They are now grown up and doing well.

I get to run and exercise in one of the prettiest and quietest areas.  I am so thankful I have the ability to be active.

I have a terrific husband who lets me be me:)

I am very rich.

Leave a Reply

